Main Street Medical is accepting new patients. Call today to get an appointment with one of our providers to get established as a patient.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Main Street Medical

Urgent Care and Family Practice located in Hilton Head, SC

4.99/5 Star Rating
67 total reviews

Main Street Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Main Street Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Zach Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr Frank is a personable and knowledgeable doctor with excellent people skills! My family feels well-cared for during our appointments. He listens well, he cares, and he covers all his bases. He is a difference maker and we are very thankful for him and his practice! I would recommend their practice to anyone
Alvin N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
I had an appointment with Nicole Clegg since Dr. Gauby was out of the office until April. Nicole listened to my questions and concerns and answered each of them. She also went to the large video screen in the office and brought up pictures of the area I was having some issues with and explained the problem using the picture of the area so I could better understand my situation. I was impressed with Nicole Clegg because she looked over my chart and commented on my good blood test results and she stayed until I was satisfied that my questions and concerns were addressed. I highly recommend Main Street Medical and Nicole Clegg.
Gary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/24
This excellent physician has checked regularly on my wife after she was diagnosed with a brain tumor. His compassion and understanding of our situation goes above and beyond what many doctors lack in today’s medical world. The whole Main Street staff has been very accommodating and helpful.
Jennifer G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
As an RN/ AA, I was Impressed by the clinic's IPAC protocols, thoroughness of exam in the Annex. Would recommend this clinic, feel comfortable knowing I have good health care available while on vacation.
Patricia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr. Gauby is very helpful and attentive to the needs of older patients. You really get the feeling that he cares.
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
In my opinion, there is a bad Dr at main Street medical. But I must express my admiration and respect for Dr Imbarrato. Whenever I see him I'm so appreciative and grateful he is aware of autoimmune disease. He certainly cares for his patients, is very knowledgeable and kind mannered. I highly recommend Dr Imperator and the rest of the medical staff at Main Street medical.
Gene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Great people working for us
Paul P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Dr. Johnson will listen to you, make you feel comfortable, and is not judgemental. He also takes time with you and doesn't rush through your appointment. We are very satisfied with Dr. Johnson and Main Street Medical.
Carl T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
While vacationing in Hilton Head i developed severe eye pain in one eye. Dr. Gauby was extremely thorough and caring. He prescribed medication which resolved the problem within a few days. I really appreciated his skills and caring approach to my pain and would recommend him highly.
Joan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/23
Dr. Gauby has treated me twice in the past year and I have been extremely pleased with and appreciative of his professional and caring service. He helped me recover from a bout with pneumonia and a recent UTI infection.
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/23
Dr. Imbarrato was kind and thorough. I was there as a new patient and all of my previous health history was covered. I did not feel rushed. Thank you
Joseph T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
I like his appointment tempo. First he listens without interruption. Then he carefully questions. Then he give clear instructions. I understand him. I believe he understands me.
Ruth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/23
Was feeling terrible and appreciated the fact that I could be seen and helped on Easter Sun. Morn. Dr. Gauby was very thorough and even warned me not to be sedentary when you feel so horrible but to keep moving briskly so as to keep my lungs clear and prescribed meds to get better but unfortunately Harris Teeter Pharm. was closed for Easter so I called up to ask the gal to cancel H.T. And send it to CVS on Pope Ave. but they never called to pickup! Hope it’s ready Mon. Morn as I just want to start feeling better!
Jan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/23
It was fine
Don S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
My meeting with Dr. Johnson was fast, friendly, and efficient. He answered all my questions and corrected some of my wrong ideas about how to fix what was wrong with me. I appreciate his style and his insights. I believe he is a good, caring doctor. Also, I got an appointment with him in almost record time and that really was impressive.
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
Excellent---Nicole was caring and a true professional.
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
Nicole could not have been more caring, helpful and professional than she was during my very recent bout with Covid.She is certainly a valued member of the Practice.
Elizabeth Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/23
Dr Gaunt was attentive and sensitive to my needs as I arrived in a lot of pain. He showed my husband and me my X-Rays. He explained the findings to help us understand my condition/options. Very caring person.
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
There is no better place then Main Street Medical on Hilton Head Island to visit for either urgent care or PCP. Dr.Van Gauby MD IS THE MOST BRIGHTEST DOCTOR AROUND. HE MAINTAINS MY CARE AND WAS INSTRUMENTAL IN DETECTING HEART AILMENT IN MY WIFES ISSUE THE NIGHT I BROUGHT HER INTO HOSPITAL.ER ROOM. DR. VAN PICKED UP ON A UNUSUAL RYTHEM IN HER HEART. SHE ENDED UP HAVING A 95% BLOCKAGE IN THE WIDOW MAKER ARTERY. GOD IS SO GOOD TO HAVE DR VAN ON STAFF THAT GLOURIOUS NIGHT. DR.MARK LAWTON (CARDIOLIGEST), WAS THE BEST IN THE CATH LAB. ALL WORKED OUT TO DATE.
Viola T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
My husband and best friend died this month. I wanted a health check since my eating and sleep routines were off kilter. Dr. Gauby, who appears to be the same vintage as our children, listened and offered helpful advise. I appreciate him and am grateful for a kind, thoughtful person who is looking out for my health.