Main Street Medical is currently offering rapid antigen and RT-PCR COVID-19 tests. Please call for details or to set an appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Main Street Medical

Urgent Care and Family Practice located in Hilton Head, SC

4.96/5 Star Rating
50 total reviews

Main Street Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Main Street Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
There is no better place then Main Street Medical on Hilton Head Island to visit for either urgent care or PCP. Dr.Van Gauby MD IS THE MOST BRIGHTEST DOCTOR AROUND. HE MAINTAINS MY CARE AND WAS INSTRUMENTAL IN DETECTING HEART AILMENT IN MY WIFES ISSUE THE NIGHT I BROUGHT HER INTO HOSPITAL.ER ROOM. DR. VAN PICKED UP ON A UNUSUAL RYTHEM IN HER HEART. SHE ENDED UP HAVING A 95% BLOCKAGE IN THE WIDOW MAKER ARTERY. GOD IS SO GOOD TO HAVE DR VAN ON STAFF THAT GLOURIOUS NIGHT. DR.MARK LAWTON (CARDIOLIGEST), WAS THE BEST IN THE CATH LAB. ALL WORKED OUT TO DATE.
Viola T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
My husband and best friend died this month. I wanted a health check since my eating and sleep routines were off kilter. Dr. Gauby, who appears to be the same vintage as our children, listened and offered helpful advise. I appreciate him and am grateful for a kind, thoughtful person who is looking out for my health.
David F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Dr. Gauby is extremely thorough and professional. He listened to me carefully and really understood how to rectify my situation. I am so grateful to have found Dr. Gauby for my medical needs.
Evaristo "mark" V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
I had a great initial meeting with Dr Johnson and want to thank him for accepting me as his patient
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
I was quite happy with Ms Glegg and the time allotted to me at the clinic. Thank you very much - I feel much better. jt smith
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Great job
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/22
I saw Dr. Gauby as an emergency after I cut my hand open and needed stitches on a Saturday. His bedside manner was amazing and he got me in and out of there in no time!
Barbara D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
Nicole was very empathetic and caring during my last two visits when everything was chaos at the medical center. Nobodys fault but they have been overwhelmed with patients myself included and were handling everyone the best they could. Cindy was also exemplar in processing everyone during this crisis! Cannot say enough about how great Main Street Medical is even when under extreme pressure!
ELIZABETH K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
Quick visit just for prescription refills. Didn’t have to wait more than 10 minutes. They updated my chart and off I went. Easy peasy! Love this place. So convenient.
Sue E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Always professional,thoughtful, caring and thorough.
EMMETT G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr Johnson 111 Is the best
MICHAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/21
Good
LINDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
I am from Pittsburgh and needed some medical advise. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks!
FRANCIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/21
My first visit and I was very happy with it.
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Johnson has a comforting manner and is very knowledgeable. The office staff is efficient and friendly.
Jane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
I value the care and expertise shown by Dr. Johnson. He addressed my health issue conscientiously and made a proactive plan for my healing.
Angela K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
I was taken in right away/. Everyone was very kind. Appt was less than an hour . For an urgent care, it was amazing . A cottage style design . We are from AZ visiting and we so impressed. Thank you so much
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr. Johnson is friendly and professional. The entire staff is very nice. I feel like I’m in good hands.
BARBARA F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/21
Very thorough
NOLA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/21
Always professional and show great care for the patient.